Sign In
RCSJ Return to Campus Plan Now Available

​View important details about the plans for returning safely and availability of services in the Fall. Courses will be offered in Live Online, Online, and Hybrid formats.

See How We Plan to Return »
Calendar at Gloucester

Calendar at Gloucester

Academic Calendar at Gloucester

Jump to: Fall 2020 | Winter 2021 | Spring 2021 | Summer 2021

Summer Semester 2020*

May
Mon, May 18
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 25
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed
July
Fri, Jul 3
College Holiday- College Closed
Sat, Jul 4
Independence Day- No Classes Held
August
Tue, Aug 25
Last Day of Summer Session
Thu, Aug 27
New Student Orientation​
​ ​*Implement a flexible summer schedule beginning the week of June 1, 2020 and ending Friday, August 15, 2020. Full-time employees shall be scheduled to work the normal number of hours during each week (35 hours/week).​

Jump to: Fall 2020 | Winter 2021 | Spring 2021 | Summer 2021


Fall Semester 2020

September
Tues, Sep 1
First Day of Weekday Classes
Mon, Sep 7
Labor Day Holiday- College Closed
Sat, Sep 12
First Day of Weekend Classes
October
Mon, Oct 14
Columbus Day – College Open
Wed, Oct 21
Professional Development Day
No Classes–7:45 a.m.-3:55 p.m.
Classes Held–4:00 p.m.–10:55 p.m.
November
Mon, Nov 11
Veteran’s Day – College Open
Wed, Nov 25
No Classes Held After 4:00PM
Thu, Nov 26
Thanksgiving – College Holiday
Fri, Nov 27
College Closed – College Holiday
Sat, Nov 28
No Classes Held
December
Mon, Dec 7
First Day of Winter Session
Fri, Dec 11
End of Weekday Classes
Sat, Dec 12
End of Weekend Classes
Thu, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Fri, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Sat, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Sun, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 28
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 29
Winter Break – College Closed
Wed, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Thu, Dec 31
Winter Break – College Closed


Jump to: Fall 2020 | Winter 2021 | Spring 2021 | Summer 2021

Winter Semester 2021

December
Mon, Dec 7
First Day of Winter Session
Fri, Dec 11
End of Weekday Classes
Sat, Dec 12
End of Weekend Classes
Thu, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Fri, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Sat, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Sun, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 28
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 29
Winter Break – College Closed
Wed, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Thu, Dec 31
Winter Break – College Closed
January
Fri, Jan 1
New Year’s Day Holiday – College Closed
Fri, Jan 8
Last Day of Winter Session
Mon, Jan 18
MLK Jr. Holiday - College Closed


Jump to: Fall 2020 | Winter 2021 | Spring 2021 | Summer 2021

Spring Semester 2021

January
Mon, Jan 18
MLK Jr. Holiday - College Closed
Tue, Jan 19
First Day of Weekday Classes
Sat, Jan 23
First Day of Weekend Classes
February
Wed, Feb 17
Professional Development Day - No Classes Held
March
Mon, Mar 15
Spring Break – No Classes
Tue, Mar 16
Spring Break – No Classes
Wed, Mar 17
Spring Break – No Classes
Thu, Mar 18
College Holiday-College Closed
Fri, Mar 19
College Holiday-College Closed
Sat, Mar 20
Saturday Classes Held
April
Fri, Apr 2
College Holiday – College Closed
Sat, Apr 3
No Classes
May
Sat, May 1
End of Saturday Classes
Wed, May 5
End of Weekday Classes
Thu, May 13
Commencement


Jump to: Fall 2020 | Winter 2021 | Spring 2021 | Summer 2021

Summer Semester 2021*

May
Mon, May 17
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 31
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed
July
Mon, Jul 5
Independence Day Holiday- College Closed
Fri, Jul 9
College Open**
August
Tue, Aug 24
Last Day of Summer Session
Thu, Aug 26
New Student Orientation​
​ ​*Implement a flexible summer schedule beginning the week of June 4, 2021 and ending Friday, August 14, 2021. Full-time employees shall be scheduled to work the normal number of hours during each week (35 hours/week).​

**Due to the Independence Day Holiday, the College will be open on Friday, July 9.  The summer flexible schedule will not be available from Monday, July 5 – Friday, July 9 only.​
Find a CourseRegistration Info

Registration Dates

View the registration calendar with dates and deadlines for Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer semesters. 


Gloucester