Sign In
Calendar at Gloucester

Calendar at Gloucester

Academic Calendar at Gloucester

Jump to: Fall 2021 | Winter 2022 |  Spring 2022 | Summer 2022

Summer Semester 2021*

May
Mon, May 17
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 31
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed
July
Mon, Jul 5
Independence Day Holiday- College Closed
Fri, Jul 9
College Open**
August
Tue, Aug 24
Last Day of Summer Session
Thu, Aug 26
New Student Orientation
 *Implement a flexible summer schedule beginning the week of June 4, 2021 and ending Friday, August 14, 2021. Full-time employees shall be scheduled to work the normal number of hours during each week (35 hours/week).

**Due to the Independence Day Holiday, the College will be open on Friday, July 9.  The summer flexible schedule will not be available from Monday, July 5 – Friday, July 9 only.

Fall Semester 2021

September
Wed, Sep 1
First Day of Weekday Classes
Mon, Sep 6
Labor Day Holiday- College Closed
Sat, Sep 11
First Day of Weekend Classes
October
Mon, Oct 11 
Cumberland Campus Holiday - Cumberland Campus Closed
Wed, Oct 20
Professional Development Day
No Classes - 7:45 AM - 3:55 PM
Classes Held - 4:00 PM - 10:55 PM
November
Wed, Nov 24
No Classes Held After 4:00 PM
Thu, Nov 25
Thanksgiving – College Holiday
Fri, Nov 26
College Holiday – College Closed
Sat, Nov 27
No Classes
December
Fri, Dec 10
End of Weekday Classes
Sat, Dec 11
End of Weekend Classes
Fri, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Sat, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Sun, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 28
Winter Break – College Closed
Wed, Dec 29
Winter Break – College Closed
Thu, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Thu, Dec 31
College Holiday – College Closed
Jump to: Fall 2021 | Winter 2022 |  Spring 2022 | Summer 2022

Winter Semester 2022

December 
Mon, Dec 6
First Day of Winter Session (Online & Live Online)
Mon, Dec 13
First Day of Winter Session (Face to Face & Online)
Fri, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Sat, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Mon, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 28
Winter Break – College Closed
Wed, Dec 29
Winter Break – College Closed
Thu, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Fri, Dec 31
College Holiday – College Closed
January
Sat, Jan 1
College Holiday – College Closed
Fri, Jan 7
Last Day of Winter Session
Mon, Jan 17
Martin Luther King Day Holiday - College Closed
Jump to: Fall 2021 | Winter 2022 |  Spring 2022 | Summer 2022

Spring Semester 2022

January
Mon, Jan 17
Martin Luther King Day Holiday - College Closed
Tue, Jan 18
First Day of Weekday Classes
Sat, Jan 22
First Day of Weekend Classes
February
Wed, Feb 16
Professional Development Day
No Classes - 7:45 AM - 3:55 PM
Classes Held - 4:00 PM - 10:55 PM
Mon, Feb 21
President's Day
Cumberland Campus Holiday - Cumberland Campus Closed
March
Mon, Mar 14
Spring Break – No Classes
Tue, Mar 15
Spring Break – No Classes
Wed, Mar 16
Spring Break – No Classes
Thu, Mar 17
College Holiday-College Closed
Fri, Mar 18
College Holiday-College Closed
Sat, Mar 19
Saturday Classes Held
April
Fri, Apr 15
College Holiday – College Closed
Sat, Apr 16
College Closed
Mon, Apr 18
Cumberland Campus Holiday - Cumberland Campus Closed
Sat, Apr 30
End of Saturday Classes
May
Wed, May 4
End of Weekday Classes
Thu, May 12
Commencement

Jump to: Fall 2021 | Winter 2022 |  Spring 2022 | Summer 2022

Summer Semester 2022*

May
Mon, May 16
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 30
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed
July
Mon, Jul 4
Independence Day Holiday- College Closed
Fri, Jul 8
College Open**
August
Tue, Aug 24
Last Day of Summer Session
Thu, Aug 25
New Student Orientation
 *Implement a flexible summer schedule beginning the week of June 6, 2022 and ending Friday, August 12, 2022. Full-time employees shall be scheduled to work the normal number of hours during each week (35 hours/week).

**Due to the Independence Day Holiday, the College will be open on Friday, July 9.  The summer flexible schedule will not be available from Monday, July 4 – Friday, July 8 only.
Gloucester