Sign In
Rowan College at Gloucester County and Cumberland County College merged on July 1, 2019 to form Rowan College of South Jersey (RCSJ).

Welcome to the RCSJ website (RCSJ.edu).  Please note visitors from CCCNJ.edu and RCGC.edu will be redirected to this new site.

Education, Behavioral Sciences, & Humanities

Education, Behavioral Sciences, & Humanities

Division Directory

Dr. Pa​ul Rufino  
Dr. Paul Rufino
Dean, Liberal Arts
Education
B.S., M.Ed., Trenton State College
M.A., Glassboro State College
Ed.D., Wilmington College
Email
Marcela Stein Savelski  
Marcela Stein Savelski
Assistant Dean, Humanities
Education
A.A., Gloucester County College
B.A., M.A., Rowan University
Phone
856-415-2131
Email
RCGC  
Kevin Kitchenman
Assistant Dean, Education & Behavioral Sciences
Education
B.S., West Chester State College
M.A., Glassboro State College
Phone
N/A
       Email

Staff

Dr. Pa​ul Rufino  
Nicole Duncan
Administrator
Education
A.A., Gloucester County College
B.S.W., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Phone
856-415-2137
Email
Angelica Pachini  
Angelica Pachini
Office Assistant
Education
B.A., Rowan University
apachini@rcgc.edu
Phone
845-415-2139
Margie Vacchiano​  
Margie Vacchiano
Office Assistant
Education
N/A
Phone
856-415-2139
Email

Faculty (Full-Time)

Dr. Sylvia Baer​  
Dr. Sylvia Baer
Professor, English
Education
B.A., M.A., Washington College
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Phone
856-415-2133
Email
RCGC  
Erin Brabazon
Instructor I
Education
A.S., Gloucester County College
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., National University
Phone
N/A
       Email
Birdena Brookins  
Birdena Brookins
Associate Professor, English
Education
B.S., Trenton State College
M.A., Ohio State University
Phone
856-415-2120
Email
Bry​an Buttler​  
Bryan Buttler
Assistant Professor, English
Education
B.A., M.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Phone
856-415-2117
Email
Dr. Namorah Byrd​  
Dr. Namorah Byrd
Professor, English
Education
B.A., M.A., Ph.D., Temple University
Phone
856-415-2123
Email
 
Dave Coates
Instructor I, Communications (RTF option)
Education
A.A.S., Gloucester County College
B.A., Temple University
M.S.Ed., Wilkes University
Phone
856-415-2261
Email
RCGC  
Anya Cronin
Instructor I
Education
B.A., M.A., Rowan University
Phone
N/A
       Email
RCGC  
Jennie Cusick
Instructor I
Education
B.A., Rowan University
M.A.T., Fairleigh Dickenson University
Phone
N/A
       Email
 Joseph D’Argenio  
Joseph D’Argenio
Instructor I, History
Education
B.A., Ramapo College of New Jersey
M.A., Lehigh University
Phone
856-681-6222
Email
​​
Chara Doyle  
Chara Doyle
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Education
B.S.W., M.S.W., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Phone
856-415-2126
Email
Stephanie Gomes  
Stephanie Gomes
Instructor I, English
Education
B.A. University of Notre Dame
M.A. Rutgers University, Newark
Phone
(856)415-2118
Email
Dr. Louis S. Gross  
Dr. Louis S. Gross
Professor, English
Education
B.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
M.A., Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Phone
856-415-2132
Email
Rose Gruber  
Rose Gruber
Assistant Professor, English
Education
B.A., Hunter College
M.A., Lehman University
Phone
856-415-2134
Email
RCGC  
Dr. Sarah Hasting
Instructor I
Education
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., Ph.D., Northeastern University
Phone
N/A
       Email
RCGC  
Tanya Johnson
Instructor I
Education
B.A., Peirce College
M.S., Capella University
Phone
N/A
       Email
Jessica Jolly  
Jessica Jolly
Associate Professor, Psychology
Education
B.A., University of Illinois
M.A., Roosevelt University – Chicago
Phone
856-415-2124
Email
Lori Joyce  
Lori Joyce
Professor, English
Education
A.A., Orange County Community College
B.S.E., State University of New York – Cortland
M.S.E., State University of New York – New Paltz
M.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Phone
856-415-2121
Email
Eoin Kinnarney  
Eoin Kinnarney
Associate Professor, Art
Education
B.F.A., Philadelphia College of Art
M.F.A., Marywood University
Phone
856-415-2122
Email
RCGC  
Carthornia Kouroupos
Instructor I
Education
A.A.S., Gloucester County College
B.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
M.A., Rowan University
Phone
N/A
       Email
Dr. ​​​William Leonard  
Dr. William Leonard
Assistant Professor, Psychology
Education
B.S., The City College of New York
M.A., Temple University
Ph.D., Temple University
Phone
856-681-6240
Email
RCGC  
Dr. Marlene Loglisci
Assistant Professor
Education
A.A.S., Gloucester County College
B.A., M.A., Fairleigh Dickinson University
Ed.D., Wilmington University
Phone
N/A
       Email
Angelica Pachini  
Betty Magjuka
Instructor I, Psychology 
Education
B.S., Utica College of Syracuse University
M.A., Rowan University
Phone
N/A
Email
Dr. Zbigniew Jan Marczuk  
Dr. Zbigniew Jan Marczuk
Associate Professor, Philosophy
Education
B.S., St. Francis College, Brooklyn
M.A., Claremont Graduate University
Ph.D., Claremont Graduate University
Phone
N/A
Email
Dr. Natalka Pavlovsky  
Dr. Natalka Pavlovsky
Assistant Professor, Music
Education
B.A., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
M.F.A., Ph.D., Princeton University
Phone
856-415-2130
Email
Gina Rongione-D’Argenio  
Gina Rongione-D’Argenio
Assistant Professor, History
Education
B.A., M.A., Villanova University
Phone
856-681-6216
Email
Dr. Geraldine Savidge Martin  
Dr. Geraldine Savidge Martin
Professor, Coordinator, Human Development and Early Childhood Education
Education
R.N., Jefferson Hospital
B.S.N., University of Pennsylvania
M.Ed., Glassboro State College
C.A.G.S., Virginia Tech
Ed.D., Virginia Tech
Phone
856-415-2189
Email
RCGC  
Robert Valli
Instructor I
Education
B.S., University of Delaware
M.Ed., The College of New Jersey
Phone
N/A
       Email
Andrea Vinci  
Andrea Vinci
Instructor I, Rowan Choice/Liberal Arts
Education
B.A., Seton Hall University
M.A., Rowan University
Phone
N/A
Email

Faculty (Adjuncts )

Name: Jayelemn Arrieta
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: jarrieta@rcgc.edu
Name: Mary Asher
Title:Adjunct Faculty, English
Email: masher1@rcgc.edu
Name: Dr. Marcia F. Ashhurst-Whiting
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: mashhurs@rcgc.edu
Name: Joan Barbagiovanni
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communications
Email: jbarbag1@rcgc.edu
Name: Beth Beecroft
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email:bbeecrof@rcgc.edu
Name: Dr. Ross Beitzel
Title:Adjunct Professor Emeritus, Art
Email: rbeitzel@rcgc.edu
Name: Pete Bendig
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: pbendig@rcgc.edu
Name: James Boeckle
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Music
Email: jboeckle@rcgc.edu
Name: Erin Brabazon
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: ebrabazo@rcgc.edu
Name: Andrew Brenza
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communications
Email: abrenza@rcgc.edu
Name: Anne Bracarello
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: abracare@rcgc.edu
Name: Lisa Campbell
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: lcampbell@rcgc.edu
Name: Rosemary Carolan
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: rcarolan@rcgc.edu
Name: Michale Carr
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: mcarr6@rcgc.edu
Name: Ryann Casey
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art
Email: rcasey@rcgc.edu
Name: Francesca Charles
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Music Appreciation
Email: fcharles@rcgc.edu
Name: Mary Chrapliwy
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: mchrapli@rcgc.edu
Name: Teresa Colanero
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: tcolaner@rcgc.edu
Name: Dennis Cook
Title:Director, Special Needs Services
Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: dcook@rcgc.edu
Name: Kimberley Cranstoun
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: kcransto@rcgc.edu
Name: Jane L. Crocker
Title:Director, Associate Professor, Library
Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: jcrocker@rcgc.edu
Name: Anya Cronin
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: acronin@rcgc.edu
Name: Jennie Cusick
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: jcusick1@rcgc.edu
Name: Carol Cuyjet
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art
Email: ccuyjet@rcgc.edu
Name: Michael D’Andrea
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Political Science
Email: mdandre2@rcgc.edu
Name: Denisse M. Davenport
Title:Adjunct Instructor, French
Email: ddavenpo@rcgc.edu
Name: Jenai Davis
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: jdavis46@rcgc.edu
Name: Larry DePasquale
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Music
Email: ldepasquale@rcgc.edu
Name: Lori DeVore
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: ldevore@rcgc.edu
Name: Jim DiGennaro
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Speech
Email: jdigennaro@rcgc.edu
Name: Katelyn Dintino
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: kdintin1@rcgc.edu
Name: Samuel Dodge
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communication
Email: sdodge@rcgc.edu
Name: Nicole Donato
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: ndonato@rcgc.edu
Name: Mark Donohue
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art
Email: mdonohu2@rcgc.edu
Name: Kathleen Dougherty
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: kdougherty@rcgc.edu
Name: William Dougherty
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: wdougherty@rcgc.edu
Name: Lisa Draper 
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: ldraper@rcgc.edu
Name: Monique Easley
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communication
Email: measley@rcgc.edu
Name: Thomas Eichhorn
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: teichhor@rcgc.edu
Name: Alice Ellis
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: aellis4@rcgc.edu
Name: Meg Ellis
Title:Adjunct Instructor, American Sign Language
Email: mellis1@rcgc.edu
Name: Adrienne Evans
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: aevans11@rcgc.edu
Name: Vincent Farinaccio
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Developmental Writing
Email: vfarinaccio@rcgc.edu
Name: Colleen Farrell
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: cfarrel2@rcgc.edu
Name: Sharon Fisher
Title:Adjunct Instructor, American Sign Language
Email: sfisher2@rcgc.edu
Name: Karen Feldman
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: kfeldman@rcgc.edu
Name: Rebecca Force
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: rforce@rcgc.edu
Name: Diane Gautier
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: dgautier@rcgc.edu
Name: William Gavin
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History and Philosophy
 Email: wgavin@rcgc.edu
Name: R.C. Goetter
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: rgoetter@rcgc.edu
Name: Miguel Greenup
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: mgreenup@rcgc.edu
Name: Rosalie Hamilton
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: rhamilt4@rcgc.edu
Name: Joan Hanna
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: jhanna3@rcgc.edu
Name: Neil Harrington
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: nharring@rcgc.edu
Name: Joseph Hart
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: jhart@rcgc.edu
Name: Stacey Haynes
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: shaynes@rcgc.edu
Name: Lori Hufty
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: lhufty@rcgc.edu
Name: Joseph Janetta
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: jjanetta@rcgc.edu
Name: Almarie J. Jones
Title:Executive Director, Diversity and Equity Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: ajones@rcgc.edu
Name: Danielle Jubanyik
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: djubanyi@rcgc.edu
Name: Patricia Kline
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Speech
Email: pkline@rcgc.edu
Name: Mary Kwiatkowski
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: mkwiatko@rcgc.edu
Name: Lois Lawson-Briddell
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology and Sociology
Email: llawsonb@rcgc.edu
Name: Robert Lento
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: rlento@rcgc.edu
Name: Catherine Liebmann-Jacobo
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Spanish
Email: cliebman@rcgc.edu
Name: Emily Maddox
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: emaddox@rcgc.edu
Name: Nazeen Mandviwalla
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: nmandviw@rcgc.edu
Name: Kathleen Mangeri
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: kmangeri@rcgc.edu
Name: James Marone
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art
Email: smatthe1@rcgc.edu
Name: Sheri L. Matthews
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: jmarone@rcgc.edu
Name: Cristina Mazzeo
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: cmzzeo@rcgc.edu
Name: Gloria McCullough
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: gmccullo@rcgc.edu
Name: Kathryn McFadden
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art
Email: kmcfadde@rcgc.edu
Name: Sharon McMullen
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: smcmull1@rcgc.edu
Name: Carole McNaughton
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: cmcnaugh@rcgc.edu
Name: Jennie McQuaide
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: jmcquaide@rcgc.edu
Name: Agostino Monti
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Email: amonti@rcgc.edu
Name: Tino Monti
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: tmonti@rcgc .edu
Name: Erica Moore
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: emoore7@rcgc.edu
Name: Dana Morici
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Political Science
Email: dmorici@rcgc.edu
Name: Barry Morrill
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: bmorrill@rcgc.edu
Name: Robert Moyer
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Critical Thinking and  Sociology
Email: rmoyer@rcgc.edu
Name: January Nale
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Email: jnale@rcgc.edu
Name: Teresa Nate
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: tnate@rcgc.edu
Name: Clement Ndovie
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy and Ethics
Email: cndovie@rcgc.edu
Name: Richard O’Brien
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: robrien3@rcgc.edu
Name: Jill Palacki
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Ceramics
Email: jpalacki@rcgc.edu
Name: Jennifer Peck
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: jpeck3@rcgc.edu
Name: Stacey Pennington-Jenkins
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: spennin1@rcgc.edu
Name: Michael Petronoglo
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: mpetrong@rcgc.edu
Name: Daniel Picker
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: dpicker@rcgc.edu
Name: Josh Piddington
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Student Success
Email: jpiddington@rcgc.edu
Name: Audreen Pittman
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Student Success
Email: apittman@rcgc.edu
Name: Michael S. Plagianakos
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: mplagian@rcgc.edu
Name: Larisa Platt
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: lplatt1@rcgc.edu
Name: Daryl Ponder Rynkiewicz
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: dponderr@rcgc.edu
Name: John Rajczy
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: jrajczy@rcgc.edu
Name: Vasiliki Rallatos
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: vrallato@rcgc.edu
Name: Tracy Reeve
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communication and English
Email: treeve1@rcgc.edu
Name: Nancy Reeves
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Email: nreeves@rcgc.edu
Name: Nancy Reighn-Garron
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communications/Speech
Email: nreighng@rcgc.edu
Name: George Rey
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies
Email: grey@rcgc.edu
Name: Robert Reid
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Photography
Email: rreid@rcgc.edu
Name: Louis Rodolico
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communications and Reading
Email: lrodolic@rcgc.edu
Name: Myrna Rodriguez
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: mrodrig8@rcgc.edu
Name: Howard Rosenberg
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Social Science
Email: hrosenbe@rcgc.edu
Name: Paul Rufino
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: prufino@rcgc.edu
Name: Donna Ruth
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: druth@rcgc.edu
Name: Dr. Frank Scambia
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: fscambia@rcgc.edu
Name: Heather Schmutz
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Email: hschmutz@rcgc.edu
Name: Michael Schweigart
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art
Email: mschweigart@rcgc.edu
Name: Cristine Selko
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: cselko@rcgc.edu
Name: Laura Sharkey
Title:Instructor II, NMT  
Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: lsharkey@rcgc.edu
Name: Howard Silverman
Title:Coordinator , Instructional Technology
Email: hsilverman@rcgc.edu
Name: Jeff Silvestri
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Ford Asset
Email: jsilvest@rcgc.edu
Name: Irena Skot
Title:Adjunct Instructor, College Studies and Sociology
Email: iskot@rcgc.edu
Name: Patti Smith
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: psmith@rcgc.edu
Name: Joseph Sottosanti
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: jsottosa@rcgc.edu
Name: Dan Smith
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: dsmith37@rcgc.edu
Name: Mark Spatz
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Geography
Email: mspatz@rcgc.edu
Name: Dr. Jean Stewart
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy and Psychology
Email: jstewa22@rcgc.edu
Name: Rebecca Strickland
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Psychology
Email: rstrickland@rcgc.edu
Name: Erica Strube
Title:Adjunct Instructor, German
Email: estrube@rcgc.edu
Name: Fred Swartz
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Education
Email: frswartz@rcgc.edu
Name: Dorie Tchourumoff
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: dtchouru@rcgc .edu
Name: Donna Throop
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Reading
Email: dthroop@rcgc.edu
Name: Mary Torri
Title:Adjunct Instructor, English
Email: mtorri@rcgc.edu
Name: Brandy Trainor
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Email: btrainor@rcgc.edu
Name: Robert Tulini
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communications
Email: rtulini1@rcgc.edu
Name: Paul Viggiano
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Communications
Email: pviggian@rcgc.edu
Name: Mary Wallman
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Art Appreciation
Email: mwallman@rcgc.edu
Name: Nicholas Weeks
Title:Adjunct Instructor, History
Email: nweeks@rcgc.edu
Name: George Welch
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Sociology
Email: gwelch@rcgc.edu
Name: Amaela Wiley
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Speech
Email: awiley@rcgc.edu
Name: Joyce Williams
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: jwilli67@rcgc.edu
Name: Ollievita Williams
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Philosophy
Email: owillia1@rcgc.edu
Name: Diana L. Zipfel
Title:Adjunct Instructor, Student Success
Email: dzipfel@rcgc .edu

Gloucester