Sign In
Calendar at Gloucester

Calendar at Gloucester

Academic Calendar at Gloucester



Fall Semester 2019

September
Mon, Sep 2
Labor Day- College Closed
Tues, Sep 3
First Day of Weekday Classes
Sat, Sep 7
First Day of Weekend Classes
October
Mon, Oct 14
Columbus Day – College Open
Wed, Oct 23
Professional Development Day
No Classes–7:45 a.m.-3:55 p.m.
Classes Held–4:00 p.m.–10:55 p.m.
November
Mon, Nov 11
Veteran’s Day – College Open
Wed, Nov 27
No Classes Held After 4:00PM
Thu, Nov 28
Thanksgiving – College Holiday
Fri, Nov 29
College Closed – College Holiday
Sat, Nov 30
No Classes Held
December
Mon, Dec 9
First Day of Winter Session
Fri, Dec 13
End of Weekday Classes
Sat, Dec 14
End of Weekend Classes
Tue, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Wed, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Thu, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Fri, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 31
Winter Break – College Closed


Jump to: Fall 2019 | Winter 2020 | Spring 2020 | Summer 2020

Winter Semester 2020

December
Mon, Dec 9
First Day of Winter Session
Fri, Dec 13
End of Weekday Classes
Sat, Dec 14
End of Weekend Classes
Tue, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Wed, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Thu, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Fri, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 31
Winter Break – College Closed
January
Wed, Jan 1
New Year’s Day Holiday – College Closed
Fri, Jan 10
Last Day of Winter Session
Thu, Jan 16
Professional Development Day
Mon, Jan 20
MLK Jr. Holiday - College Closed
Tue, Jan 21
First Day of Weekday Classes
Sat, Jan 25
First Day of Weekend Classes


Jump to: Fall 2019 | Winter 2020 | Spring 2020 | Summer 2020

Spring Semester 2020

January
Wed, Jan 1
New Year’s Day Holiday – College Closed
Fri, Jan 10
Last Day of Winter Session
Thu, Jan 16
Professional Development Day
Mon, Jan 20
MLK Jr. Holiday - College Closed
Tue, Jan 21
First Day of Weekday Classes
Sat, Jan 25
First Day of Weekend Classes
March
Mon, Mar 16
Spring Break – No Classes
Tue, Mar 17
Spring Break – No Classes
Wed, Mar 18
Spring Break – No Classes
Thu, Mar 19
College Holiday-College Closed
Fri, Mar 20
College Holiday-College Closed
Sat, Mar 21
Saturday Classes Held
April
Fri, Apr 10
College Holiday – College Closed
Sat, Apr 11
No Classes
May
Sat, May 2
End of Saturday Classes
Wed, May 6
End of Weekday Classes
Thu, May 14
Commencement
Mon, May 18
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 25
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed


Jump to: Fall 2019 | Winter 2020 | Spring 2020 | Summer 2020

Summer Semester 2020*

May
Sat, May 2
End of Saturday Classes
Wed, May 6
End of Weekday Classes
Thu, May 14
Commencement
Mon, May 18
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 25
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed
July
Fri, Jul 3
College Holiday- College Closed
Sat, Jul 4
Independence Day- No Classes Held
August
Tue, Aug 25
Last Day of Summer Session
Thu, Aug 27
New Student Orientation

*Implement a flexible summer schedule beginning the week of June 1, 2020 and ending Friday, August 15, 2020. Full-time employees shall be scheduled to work the normal number of hours during each week (35 hours/week).

**Due to the Independence Day Holiday, the College will be open on Friday, July 10.  The summer flexible schedule will not be available from Tuesday, July 7 – Friday, July 10 only.


Find a CourseRegistration Info

Registration Dates

View the registration calendar with dates and deadlines for Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer semesters. 


Gloucester