Sign In
A Message from Provost Rickards on Grades
As students restart courses online on 3/30, Provost Rickards offers information for students on grading. Most Student Services continue to be available remotely. All College campuses will be closed until further notice.
RCSJ-Cumberland Calendar

RCSJ-Cumberland Calendar

Academic Calendar at Cumberland

​Fall Semester 2019

September
Mon, Sep 2
Labor Day- College Closed
Tues, Sep 3
First Day of Weekday Classes​

October
Mon, Oct 14
Columbus Day – College Closed
Wed, Oct 23
Professional Development Day
No Classes–7:45 a.m.-3:55 p.m.
Classes Held–4:00 p.m.–10:55 p.m.
November
Mon, Nov 11
Veteran’s Day – College Open
Wed, Nov 27
No Classes Held After 4:00PM
Thu, Nov 28
Thanksgiving – College Holiday
Fri, Nov 29
College Closed – College Holiday
Sat, Nov 30
No Classes Held
December
Mon, Dec 16 
First Day of Winter Session​
Tue, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Wed, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Thu, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Fri, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 31
Winter Break – College Closed


Winter Semester 2019

December
Mon, Dec 16 
First Day of Winter Session
Tue, Dec 24
College Holiday - College Closed
Wed, Dec 25
College Holiday - College Closed
Thu, Dec 26
Winter Break – College Closed
Fri, Dec 27
Winter Break – College Closed
Mon, Dec 30
Winter Break – College Closed
Tue, Dec 31
Winter Break – College Closed
January
Wed, Jan 1
New Year’s Day Holiday – College Closed
Fri, Jan 17 
Last Day of Winter Session
Tue, Jan 14 
Staff Orientation
Tue, Jan 21
First Day of Spring Session


Spring Semester 2020

January
Wed, Jan 1
New Year’s Day Holiday – College Closed
Fri, Jan 10
Last Day of Winter Session
Tue, Jan 14 
Staff Orientation
Tue, Jan 21
First Day of Weekday Classes


February
Thu, Feb 20 
Development Day - No Classes/Labs
March
Mon, Mar 16
Spring Break – No Classes
Tue, Mar 17
Spring Break – No Classes
Wed, Mar 18
Spring Break – No Classes
Thu, Mar 19
Spring Break - No Classes
Fri, Mar 20
Spring Break - No Classes
Sat, Mar 21
Spring Break - No Classes
Sun, Mar 22 
Spring Break - No Classes
April
Fri, Apr 10
College Holiday – College Closed
Sat, Apr 11
College Holiday – College Closed​
May
Wed, May 6
End of Weekday Classes
Thu, May 14
Commencement
Mon, May 18
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 25
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed


Summer Semester 2020*

May
Wed, May 6
End of Weekday Classes
Thu, May 14
Commencement
Mon, May 18
First Day of Summer Sessions
Mon, May 25
Memorial Day Holiday– College Closed
July
Sat, Jul 4
Independence Day- No Classes Held
August
​Thu, Aug 20 
Last Day of Summer Session

Find a CourseRegistration Info

Registration Dates

View the registration calendar with dates and deadlines for Fall, Winter, Spring and Summer semesters. 


Cumberland