Sign In
View of RCSJ's Rastelli Business and Corporate building

News Releases

54th Police Academy Graduation Slated for July 10

Deptford Twp. – Twenty-six men and four women will graduate from the Gloucester County Police Academy on Wednesday, July 10, at 3 p.m. in the Physical Education Center on the campus of Rowan College of South Jersey (RCSJ).

Police Academy Director Fred H. Madden will welcome family and friends of the graduates, as well as senior law enforcement professionals and college officials. RCSJ Board of Trustees Chairperson Gene J. Concordia will provide opening remarks.

The keynote address will be presented by Chief Thomas Ryan of the Woodbury Police Department.

Ryan, Concordia and RCSJ President Frederick Keating will award the diplomas to the 30 graduates representing Burlington, Camden, Cumberland, Gloucester and Salem Counties.

Burlington County: TiYonna Beverly, Joseph Foggia and Trevor B. Hall, Burlington County Sheriff's Department; Christopher J. Clawges, Delran Township; Jonathan E. McGugan and Brandon M. Picou (alternate route), Cinnaminson; and Jasmine B. Vaccaro, Riverside Township.

Camden County: Frank Guarnere, Gloucester Township; Alisia M. Mardino and Sean McGlinn, Cherry Hill.

Cumberland County: Jovanni R. Briones, Teyson Mayes Sr., Zachary S. Pharo (alternate route), Isaiah Rosa and Raul D. Rosario, Vineland; Liam C. Daly, Millville; Erik Gonzalez and Zachary C. Joyce, Bridgeton; Liam B. Klock and Harry M. Rothman II, Cumberland County Sheriff's Department.

Gloucester County: John S. Bittner, Julian Diaz, Charles J. Dunne V and Robert J. Shisler, Deptford Township;  Michael Bonstead, James F. Deschler Jr. and Christopher Kunzer,  Rowan University.

Salem County: Zach Burnham (alternate route), Pilesgrove; John Nero, Penns Grove; and Alisa M. Wentz, Salem.

The Gloucester County Police Academy is located on the Rowan College of South Jersey (formerly Rowan College at Gloucester County) campus on Tanyard Road, Deptford, just off Exit 56 of Route 55.