Sign In
View of RCSJ's Rastelli Business and Corporate building

News Releases

Fifty-Fifth Police Academy Graduation Slated for Dec. 11


Twenty-six recruits will graduate from the Gloucester County Police Academy on Wednesday, Dec. 11, at 3 p.m. in the Physical Education Center on the campus of Rowan College of South Jersey (RCSJ).

Police Academy Director Fred H. Madden will welcome family and friends of the graduates, as well as senior law enforcement professionals and college officials. RCSJ Board of Trustees Chairperson Gene J. Concordia and RCSJ Vice-President of Academic Services and Provost Brenden Rickards will provide opening remarks.

The keynote address will be presented by Chief William Monaghan of the Cherry Hill Police Department. Rickards, Concordia and Monaghan will award the diplomas to the 26 graduates representing Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cumberland and Gloucester Counties.

Atlantic County: Pedro J. Benitez, Hammonton.

Burlington County: Kenneth S. Meisner, Florence Township; and Chante Allure Jackson, Willingboro.

Camden County: Andrew X. Aldana, Michael A. Benavides, Stephen F. Bruno Jr., Richard S. Kang, Ashley Ivana-Marie Pledger, Rishikesh N. Ranade, Raymond A. Robles, Thomas J. Spitz and Nichole C. Willey, Cherry Hill; Kevin Garretson Jr., Clementon; Joseph J. Green, Gloucester City; Michael F. Patterson, Gloucester Township; and Franco Lombardi, Laurel Springs.

Cumberland County: Stephen D. Hartman, Millville.

Gloucester County: Evan P. Kircher, East Greenwich Township; Terron D. Knowles, Michael E. Quinn and Peter J. Vandenberg IV, Gloucester County Sheriff's Department; and Donald F. Brasco Jr., George L. Gaines Jr., Jonathan C. Malinski and Ryan E. Olsen, Rowan University; and Edward R. Keener (alternate route), Franklin Township.  

The Gloucester County Police Academy is located on the Rowan College of South Jersey–Gloucester campus on Tanyard Road, Deptford, just off Exit 56 of Route 55.