Sign In
Las Vias

Las Vias

Las Vias

​​​​​​"VÍ​AS HACIA la GRADUACIÓN" at Rowan ​College of South Jersey at Cumberland

 

​​​​​We are proud to share that Rowan College of South Jersey-​Cumberland Campus is a Hispanic Serving Institution (HSI).  Through the Title V grant, RCSJ-Cumberland offers the “VÍAS HACIA la GRADUACIÓN" (Las Vias) program.


Las Vias increases communication, outreach, and advisement support services for our Hispanic ​students in order to promote steady connection with advisors, strengthen academic performance, and increase
potential to graduate.


Students who are part of the program receive:

  • Individualized academic support services – advisement for an Education Success Plan that will guide the path
    towards graduation
  • Academic and career advisement – guidance on how to navigate through college processes and help with decision
    making regarding academic programs and career exploration
  • Financial Aid Advisement – assistance with understanding financial aid processes, financial literacy, and scholarship awareness.
  • Transfer services – facilitate graduation processes and transfer counseling
  • Student Development – Opportunities to enhance knowledge of campus resources and develop leadership skills 
  • LV Book​ Loan Program - receive priority for the book loan program (priority is based on need and time of request). 
    Click here to submit your form for a book loan.

    To Be Eligible for Las Vias, students should:
For more information regarding Las Vias, please contact:


​​​​Iris Torres

Iris A. Torres
Bilingual Student Development Advisor
Direct Line:  (856) 200-4774
Internal Calls:  Ext. 1228
itorres4@cccnj.edu


Lydia Rivera
Lydia Rivera
PT Pathways Coach
lrivera15@cccnj.edu

April Gomez
April Gomez​
Title V Research Administrative  Specialist
(856) 691-8600, Ext. 1500
agomez4@cccnj.e​du





​​Rucy Aparicio

Ruby Aparicio
Bilingual Student Development Advisor​
Direct Line:  (856) 200-4650
Internal Calls:  Ext. 1227
raparicio@cccnj.edu



Jesse Delgado

Jesse Delgado
PT Pathways Coach
jdelgado3@cccnj.edu

Maud Goodnight
Dr. Maud Fried-Goodnight
Exec. Director, University Center
Title V Project Director
(856) 691-8600, Ext. 1500
mgoodnight@cccnj.edu









Cumberland